Aaron Gordon is a professional basketball player who has had a successful career in the NBA. While he has not yet won a championship ring, he is one of the notable players to come out of the Arizona Wildcats basketball program. In this article, we will take a look at every Arizona Wildcat who has won an NBA championship as a player.

Starting with Sean Elliot, who won two NBA championships with the San Antonio Spurs in 1999 and 2003. Elliot played for the University of Arizona from 1985 to 1989 and was drafted third overall by the Spurs in 1989.

Another notable Arizona Wildcat who won an NBA championship is Mike Bibby. Bibby played for the Wildcats from 1996 to 1998 and won the NCAA national championship in 1997. He went on to be drafted second overall by the Vancouver Grizzlies in the 1998 NBA Draft. Bibby won his NBA championship ring with the Miami Heat in 2012.

Jason Terry is another former Arizona Wildcat who won an NBA championship with the Dallas Mavericks in 2011. Terry played for the Wildcats from 1995 to 1999 and was drafted 10th overall by the Atlanta Hawks in the 1999 NBA Draft

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to Contact Us

Back to Online Trends